"This is a love song for you.."

You came like a ray of light,
When all was dark around me.
You made me laugh,
You made me cry,
But, more than that,
You gave me hope
and I dared to dream

We grew close, I fell in love.
I found out just how wonderful life can be.
And when you held me in your arms,
I felt that this is where am meant to be
Before, I existed but after meeting you,
I learnt to live.

Time has passed,
Things have changed.
We may fight and argue sometimes,
But you should know, my love,
At the end of the day,
I still love you the same

Leave a Reply

